Sift + Pour – Victory Park, Dallas, TX

Sift + Pour – Victory Park, Dallas, TX

IMG_0850

Amigas!!

This coffee shop is every gals dream! After I’m done talking and showing to you the beauty of this place, don’t forget to head to your nearest local apparel shop for a new outfit to visit this place. That is how cute this place is, for real.

During the staycation, I planned to stick to a few coffee shops that were already on my bucket list, but just like my day turned into an adventure, discovering this place was the same. Sift + Pour is the cutest, boutique-like coffee shop and bakery I’ve ever IMG_0848seen. From my point of view, there’s not much of a story here except that this place was designed to be photographed, tagged, and shared by others in the Dallas area who go crazy for all things pink, shiny, sweet, and iced!

They have everything from delicious and colorful macarons, to cake pops, and rice crispies. As for their pours they carry speciality coffee drinks and teas. I don’t believe it when anyone says there are girls in this world who don’t have a sweet tooth. NOPE. You’re in denial homegirl, if you think you’re better than us and don’t wanna stuff your face with a donut once in a while. *rolls eyes sarcastically*

IMG_0852IMG_0853

Remember my first post when I talked about how much a menu means to me??? Yah. Well babe this menu is the cutest I’ve ever seen, hands down. IMG_0851I love how creative the owners were to implement scrabble tiles into their menu because it truly attracts everyones attention and gives the place so much more character. Honestly, I could just read the entire menu to myself because it’s so pretty. I feel like I sound super basic but this coffee shop kind of is so… I don’t feel that ashamed.

I can name a handful of girls who would love to come and taste these delicious macarons so I might just call them up after this post is published. I tried the fruity pebble macaron and I really liked it! I wish I could have tried like 5 but… while reading the cutesy menu, did you happen to notice how expensive the small and dainty macaron is? Yeah, their prices are pretty high to me. Located in Victory Park Dallas, center of urban living, neighbors to the  American Airlines Events Center, I’m not surprised that the cost of taking very light & airy selfies here would come at a high price. I think I even used a 20%-off coupon and my drink and a macaron alone still cost me like $16… yikes!

But hheeeeeiii girl you’re young, independent, and you got Cleo app to ignore. Come splurge some money here because my #selfies are straight fire!

If you decide to visit Sift + Pour, anticipate to get no work done. It was about empty when we came to visit, but the chairs, although super cute and Instragramable, they don’t feel too comfortable. I would say come with the intentions of chit-chatting with a friend, or taking lots of pictures while munching on some delicious sifts.

IMG_0857

The coffee. Although not expertly made like Civil Pour, was still very delicious, strong and bitter like I luv it’. I’m super happy they have substitute milks, I am a big new fan of oat milk lately so I was super happy they had that option –not even all Starbucks carry oat milk yet. Ugh, they slackin‘.

Another bummer though, my coffee was kind of small. I’d say between 8-12 oz. 12 ounces to me is a small coffee, especially if you’re asking for a latte because we all know they fill your drink with a whole bunch of milk and ice. So to give you some perspective, take a look at the miniature macaron, alongside the almost-miniature latte. Then, remember.. $16. I hope you don’t thin I’m cheap… because I totally am. But… I’m just really glad that it was super delicious. Sift + Pour was totally worth my visit and my experience!!

All in all, this place is delicious and totally worth visiting, especially if you have a friend who’s on vacation and wants to explore Dallas the #blogger way. I’m definitely breaking my piggy-bank the next time I come to visit, I’ll be buying myself a dozen macarons and a “large” latte!

Let’s talk, I want to hear all about your own coffee addiction! And if you liked my post please hit like to this post, follow my blog and comment your thoughts. If you have time go visit my personal Instagram page, click here.

Also follow me on Yelp so that you have all the details on the coffee shops I will be visiting. Click Here for Yelp

 

 

Xo – Monica H

 

 

 

Leave a comment